Adam R

Verified Customer
Nov 30, 2021

0001226

i purchased this stump grinder this past summer, i used it 3 times removing 28 Ash tree stumps on my Kubota B2650 this grinder works great. cant wait till spring to finish up my yard.

Kenneth K

Verified Customer
Nov 30, 2021

0001226

very pleased with the WG24 stump grinder - it does exactly what I need

Aaron P

Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2021

0001226

Works great, even on the back of my 23hp kubota! Only pain in the neck about this product is the one you're gonna get from looking back all day.....remember to turn your head and look both ways after every other stump this monster devours! Lol. I love my woodland mills products! The chipper is great too!

Darla H

Verified Customer
Nov 25, 2021

G0002006

Very easy to assemble and easy to use.

William H

Verified Customer
Jun 13, 2021

G0002006

Everything works great no problems I am Glad I got this mill verry easy to work would recommend this mill to anyone my kids could run it

Mikael B

Verified Customer
May 25, 2021

G0002000

Fungerar utmärkt

Guy G

Verified Customer
May 20, 2021

0002353

Great unit professional design !

Art B

Verified Customer
May 18, 2021

0002353

WC68: Nicely engineered equipment easy to use and takes every bit of the specified 6’’ branch, crook and all.

Gregory E

Verified Customer
Feb 19, 2021

0002354

Woodland Mills WC46 Wood Chipper Review If you’re looking for a quick review, I’ll sum this up here first. I’ve used this chipper for 11 hours. Before the snow got too deep and I couldn’t move through the trees anymore. I use it on a 2015 John Deere 2025R. Rated 18 PTO Hp. I was looking for a chipper with a powered in-feed roller as I have had shoulder surgery on both of my shoulders in the past 2 years. Also the hopper is at a comfortable working height. I purchased the chipper to mainly chip buckthorn, box elder and some mixed oak that have died from oak wilt. Also some live oak prunings along the trails. I don’t chip anything over 3” as I have someone that burns anything over that size. I’m happy with the chipper and do not regret my purchase. I’m happy with Woodland Mills as a company and am considering purchasing their stump grinder. For someone looking to use the chipper as I do, I definitely recommend this chipper. Now if you’re looking for a bit more in-depth review of this chipper, read on. As someone that has personally worked for a world wide company and has experienced the cost cutting practice of using inferior Chinese manufactured replacement parts (that fail in months instead of years) in place of quality manufactured OEM parts, I was skeptical of a product manufactured in China. Due to the positive reviews for the chipper, the features it offered I was looking for, and the price, I decided to take a chance. When it arrived at my residence (12 acres in rural central Wisconsin) on a truck with a lift gate as stated, I was informed that if the lift gate would need to be used it would be an extra charge. I was under the impression that the lift gate use was included in the price. For those wondering, the 2025R with forks and a ballast box was able to lift the 648 lbs from truck bed height. As others have stated, the shipping container is a steel welded and bolted framework covered by the cardboard box. No damage to the container, or the unit. After uncrating I immediately proceeded to do a very thorough inspection of the quality of the parts and manufacturing of the chipper. Me being extremely leery of Chinese made products. At the same time I also went over every fastener and hydraulic line connection to make sure they were tight. I have to admit. I am impressed and happy with what I found. The steel is of a decent thickness and strength. The welds look good, as much as can be determined from visual inspection. Everything is thoroughly and nicely painted. I did not find one loose fastener or hydraulic line fitting. As someone who has had bad experiences with Chinese bearings, I greased the bearings first thing. I also checked the bed plate gap. The manual states 1/16”-1/8” gap. I found the gap to be well in excess of 1/8”. So I adjusted it to 1/8”. I found that a piece of 1/8” x 2” x 24” flat stock makes a great thickness gauge. I also have a 1/16” x 2” x 24” piece of flat stock. Assembly was straightforward and easy. Even assembling it by myself. For my tractor with the iMatch quick hitch, I needed to trim the PTO shaft by 1-1/2”. Easy to do following the instructions. I have a cordless bandsaw for making cuts like that. As to actual use and functioning. First thing I discovered, that on my particular unit, the hydraulic in-feed roller wouldn’t rotate until I moved the adjustment lever to the “2-1/2” position. Not a big deal. It does work. Rotation speed also increases as it should when the adjustment lever is moved beyond the “2-1/2” position. I found that for my general purposes I just leave it set at “2-1/2”. It typically chips faster than I can feed it. My main purpose is to chip the buckthorn. Anyone familiar with this evil vegetation knows how crooked this can grow with branches coming off the main trunk at angles up to 90 degrees. Perpendicular to the trunk. I have buckthorn as tall as 20’ or more. A few with trunks up to 6” in diameter. My original hope was that I would be able to take a 15-20’ tall buckthorn that has grown fairly straight, no more than 3” at the base, and would just be able to feed the trunk into the chipper with the branches hopefully bending and folding to feed in also. I’m referring to 3/4” diameter and smaller branches. That doesn’t work quite like I had hoped. The buckthorn are tough and stubborn. The branches don’t fold in like I had hoped. So I’ve modified my cutting technique to accommodate the capabilities of the chipper. It seems to work a little better with the more flexible box elder branches. I did debate at length if I should purchase the WC46 chipper or the WC68 chipper. Due to the fact the larger chipper has a larger size hopper and 2” wider roller. Which I can only wonder if it would lend itself to bending and feeding branches better. I have read the reviews of owners of the larger chipper used with small tractors like mine. As stated, I don’t chip anything over 3” diameter. I can only wonder if the larger chipper would have worked better for my purposes. Other than the branch bending/folding feeding issue, the chipper chips quite well. For a test I took some 4” diameter dead and live oak branches and fed them through to see how the chipper would handle those on my tractor. The engine rpm dropped from 3000 to 2800 rpm but it just kept right on chipping and sped back up. Like I said. I don’t plan on chipping anything over 3” diameter so it suits my purposes just fine. A representative from Woodland Mills suggested I set the bed plate gap to 1/16” which should help keep the rpms up on my tractor. I set the gap to 1/16” but haven’t had a chance to test it out yet. Too much snow to get out to the woods. I have discovered that the smaller green branches can do two things as they flex and don’t chip. I’m referring to the 1/4” and smaller size at the ends of the branches. They go through in lengths rather than chips. Sometimes these lengths if fed in large quantities without larger materials, can clog the discharge chute and plug it up. It’s at these times you will be thankful for the design of the chipper. Remove one bolt, open the chipper and clean out the chute and chipper. Nice. Back to chipping in minutes. The other thing I’ve noticed with those smaller green lengths of branches, they will wind around the main shaft in the chipper. Between the back of the flywheel and the housing. On the in-feed side. So far they haven’t caused an issue, but since I discovered this possibility I open the chipper and check it at the end of the days use. Due to the distance between the in-feed roller and the cutting surface, you can end up with a small chunk of branch sitting in that spot. Until you feed more stuff in that usually pushes that piece into the blades. Not an issue. Just thought I’d mention it. If there’s a piece like that in the chipper at the end of the day you might hear it rattling around. For storing the chipper when not in use in my shop I built a cart. I had some scrap 1/4” x 2-1/2” x 2-1/2” angle I used to build a frame with 5” hard plastic rollers. Two fixed and two pivoting. I can push the chipper on this cart with one hand. I really like the fact the chipper folds into a small footprint. I’ll try to include some photos of some of the things I have mentioned. At this point I am quite happy with the chipper. Time will tell how it holds up. I am also very happy with the staff at Woodland Mills that I talked to or emailed. Polite and knowledgeable. Other companies could take some lessons from this staff. Thanks Woodland Mills for designing and building nice products for small land owners like us. Chip Pile.jpg Stringy Wrappings.jpg Chunk.jpg Chipper Cart.jpg

Ron C

Verified Customer
Jan 25, 2021

0002921

The support team is awesome! Sent me a upgrade of the guide block shaft for no charge, have a bushing upgrade on the way. My 130 is awesome!

Showing 1-10 reviews of 2453.